Opens

For latest Open Competition results please click here.

Kirkby Lonsdale Golf Club is a popular choice for golfers wanting to play in Open Competitions.

We have a full and varied program of Open Competitions throughout the summer, with our Festival Week in June proving a real success.

You can enter our Opens by clicking the links at the bottom of this page, or alternatively call David Towers, Secretary on 015242 76365.

Gents Opens

Thursday 15th June 2017 Gents Team AMAM, 2 Scores to Count, Full Handicap Stableford, £60 per Team

Sunday 18th June 2017, Underley Salver, 36 Hole scratch/nett medal, HCap limit 18, £16 per person

Saturday 2nd September 2017, Chris Bayley Memorial Open Medal, individual strokeplay, £12 per person

Gents Seniors Opens

Tuesday 13th June 2017, Senior pairs, 4BBB Stableford, 90% Handicap, £30 per pair.

Tuesday 11th July 2017, Seniors Team AMAM, Teams of 4, Full Handicap, 2 Scores to Count, £60 per team

Monday 4th September 2017, Senior Pairs, 4BBB Stableford, 90% Handicap, £30 per pair.

Mixed Opens

Monday 12th June 2017, 4BBB Stableford, 90% Handicap, Yellow/Red Tees, £30 per pair.

Saturday 12th August 2017, Mixed Team Open, 2 Gents, 2 Ladies, Full Handicap, 2 scores to count, Yellow/Red Tees. £60 per team.

Gents,Ladies,Mixed (Any combination) Opens

Wednesday 14th June 2017, Open Texas Scramble, Teams of 4, 10% Combined Handicap,

Sunday 10th September, Machinery Open - Teams of 4, 2 Scores to Count

Ladies Opens

Wednesday 6th September 2017, Ladies Team Open, 4 person team stableford, full handicap, 2 scores to count, £52 per team.